Woke up to a hurting heart.

I woke up from a dream this morning with my heart cringing in pain. In the dream my brother was going off to vacation with his girlfriend and was passing things off to me to take care of while he packs up, getting ready to leave. He was so happy. I was happy. Then my phone starts to go off in my pocket, must have been accidentally turned on, and I see all these pictures of me and him, laughing. He was smiling and laughing in all of them, genuinely, and it made me hurt so bad. I saw his face so clearly. I remember I turned off my phone and started scrambling around my room trying to remove any objects that reminded me of him. And then my brothers belongings spill out of his bag, pictures of him and his girlfriend, cuddling, smiling, in love. I started to cry uncontrollably.

I woke up with my heart in pain. And it still is in pain. His face is etched in my mind, his laugh, his smile, that picture. I can’t forget it. And it hurts.

Leave a Reply

