A musical timeline

Play this game with me:

Super simple, super easy: open your iTunes (or whatever mp3 player on your computer) and listen to the first 5 randomized songs from it. Now, write about the place in your life you were at when you first listened to this song, what you were doing, and what events you can remember when you listen to it.

Here are mine: don’t judge. I’m asian.

1st random song: Epik High- Pieces of You. I remember I downloaded this song back when I was in highschool and had a huge K-pop phase, where Korean love songs were literally the story of my life. I had 2 horribly ridiculous crushes at the time whereupon I’ve nicknamed them ninjaboy and pb. Yeah. Moving on.

2nd random song: Downton Abbey- The Suite. I’ve never even watched this series but I fell in love with this composition when I heard it on the radio. I remember downloading this song when I was in 2nd year university, and I would be on my computer after work every night putting this on repeat, and crushing hard on the man who broke my heart twice, talking to him on MSN messenger (ah the good ol days).

3rd random song: Kesenai Tsumi- Nana Kitade. The Fullmetal Alchemist (ending?) song! Definitely from my grade 8-9 days when the anime was the SHIT (and still is). I basically downloaded every OST of every anime I watched. Stop judging.

4th random song: Every Heart- BoA. What did I say? I’m asian. Although I can’t believe I’m landing on all my old anime songs. From the anime Inuyasha (holy crap) but also, BoA is such a good artist. This would be my grade 7 days where I was literally obsessed with this anime and I think this was my favourite ending song. I think regressing back in years…

5th random song: Half of my Heart- John Mayer. Finally, an english song. I definitely downloaded this during my university years..again when I was crushing over the man who broke my heart twice. He is a John Mayer fan and I think it got to me too. Also because the song feat. TSwift and the song was oh-so-relatable then (and especially now.)

So, what is your musical timeline?? Feel free to repost or play by yourself for fun! I would love to see what you guys listen to (heheh).

Leave a Reply

