What if you had only 1 day left to live?

my friend told me to watch the movie, If Only, today. thanks sistah from another mistah.

and as if i could not love Jennifer Love Hewitt anymore- the fact that she helped direct the movie just made it even sadder. I hope she didn’t really go through all that pain in real life. i was literally bawling at the first dinner scene. girl, you just took the words outta my own mouth.

“I know you have the best intentions, but I feel like I’m a really high second priority to you. That hurts. And the worst part is I’m starting to get used to it.”

what the fuck?! no woman should ever feel like that. and every word she said was true. sure, you know he loves you, you’re not doubting that. but if he is unable to even treat you like you’re worth it, forget about his words. you can tell by the actions, and his efforts. words are really, just words. if he really cherished you, loved you above all else, you can tell. it emanates from him. you even feel overwhelmed (in a GOOD way mind you) by the feeling of it. The next couple lines did it for me as well.

“I don’t understand.”

“I know. And that’s what kills me.”

of course, nobody can relive a traumatic experience. life isn’t like that. if you’re dead, you’re fucking dead. too late to regret now not tell her how much she actually meant to you. what’s the point? if it takes her death to move you to say it, then something’s wrong. do you really love someone? then don’t fucking hide it. appreciate them. and just love them.

Leave a Reply

